Riviera Maya

The Mayan Riviera is comprised of the area just south of the tip of the Yucatan Peninsula in Mexico. It stretches along 75 miles of the Mexican Caribbean coastline in the southeastern part of of the Yucatan Peninsula. The weather is ideal; beautiful white sandy beaches and crystal clear blue waters make for a perfect vacation destination. The term Riviera Maya is fairly new and has varied definitions, but it starts approximately 10 miles south of Cancun at the seaside village of Puerto Morelos and includes places like Playa del Carmen, Puerto Aventuras, Akumal, and Tulum. It ends at the town of Carrillo Puerto.